Customer Reviews


Anne Kearns - Google Reviews 01/07/18

As always, very welcoming staff, fabulous food, great service and a wonderful ambience. My favourite restaurant in Dublin.

- Tripadvisor 28/06/18

We had a brilliant evening here on Friday, arrived a couple of minutes prior to our booking, staff were really friendly and seated us straight away. Drinks ordered and then on to the food. Sirloin on the bone”………fantastic, cooked perfectly. Amazing value. Will be back. Thank you.

- Tripadvisor 26/05/18

Last minute decision to eat out whilst in Dublin. Business associates highly recommended we try to get a table here. Was such a pretty restaurant and we were accommodated graciously without a reservation. Excellent menu with something for everyone. I ordered the lamb and the waiter was quick to point out that it takes time to prepare it but was well worth the wait and others chose the steak. Extensive wine menu was presented and we were able to find a lovely one to accompany our dinner selections.
Dinners arrived and the presentation was stunning. Not over the top fussy plating but lovely with the meal being the showcase on the plate.
The lamb was extraordinary. No words can really do it justice; tender and succulent with lightly herbed flavours of rosemary in every delicious mouthful. The potatoes which accompanied the dish was superb. Steaks were pronounced as being excellent and a side of mushrooms was incredible.
Having eaten at some very nice places I have to admit that this place was one of the best ever. Great service, lovely setting and just amazing food.

Derek Boate - Google Reviews 01/06/18

Terrific meal and drinks beforehand. Nice staff and live music.

- Tripadvisor 30/05/18

Our first visit and we enjoyed a great meal on a busy Saturday Night.
High quality all round, service and food.
Nice music in the background and the decor is very nice.
Slightly warm inside but it was busy and hotter weather than usual!
I will definitely be back, the steak was incredible!We had a family celebration in April and seeing as it was a special occasion and because we are fans of ‘The Restaurant’ T.V programme, we decided it was time to experience this restaurant.
We weren’t disappointed. We got a lovely welcome on our arrival. We were shown straight to our table – no waiting, and presented with menus.
Although I’ve seen broader menus elsewhere, it was a case of quality over quantity. Each of us managed to find a meal that appealed to our varying tastes.
Our Waiter was ready to offer advice when asked and was very efficient in delivering the various courses to our table. There were certainly no issues with waiting time. Each course was perfectly timed.
I can’t praise this restaurant highly enough – we will certainly be back.

- Tripadvisor 20/05/18

We had a family celebration in April and seeing as it was a special occasion and because we are fans of ‘The Restaurant’ T.V programme, we decided it was time to experience this restaurant.
We weren’t disappointed. We got a lovely welcome on our arrival. We were shown straight to our table – no waiting, and presented with menus.
Although I’ve seen broader menus elsewhere, it was a case of quality over quantity. Each of us managed to find a meal that appealed to our varying tastes.
Our Waiter was ready to offer advice when asked and was very efficient in delivering the various courses to our table. There were certainly no issues with waiting time. Each course was perfectly timed.
I can’t praise this restaurant highly enough – we will certainly be back.

- Tripadvisor 17/05/18

A very relaxing evening pre theatre meal with family. Service was excellent. Food was very good. Nice ambience.

Rodrigo - Tripadvisor 10/05/18

Many locals seem divided when it comes to household celebrity chefs and their restaurant empires, however, MPW has proved to have decent food constantly.
I am not reviewing his restaurant in town but the sister one situated in a nice courtyard that can cater to all guests: executives holding businesses lunches, families with kids and communions brunches and that young pair on their first dinner date.
I love the simplicity of the menu where you select your cut of steaks and your choices of sides and sauce.
The room inside has a great ambiance to it and the bar lights up the room.
Really nice place.

Caroline Smith - Google Reviews 01/05/18

Wonderful, well worth a visit

Fergal Heslin - Google Reviews 01/05/18

My girlfriend and I have dinned in both MPW venues and can highly recommend either to anyone who loves amazing food and excellent service in an atmospheric setting with no fuss

Geraldine - Resdiary 02/04/18

This was our first time at the restaurant. We were very impressed with the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. Our food and wine were very good and the music and atmosphere good also.

 

Catriona Weafer - Resdiary 13/03/18

Hi, We came from St. Vincent’s Hospital on Sunday evening where my dad had major surgery. We were met with lovely staff who really looked after us with delicious food. We had a lovely evening as they say it was just what the doctor ordered for mother’s day. Thank you all so much for helping us through a very though day. Catriona.

- Resdiary 28/03/18

The meal was lovely and service was very good. Considering you were very busy. I will definitely return. I have been to your restaurant many a time.

- Resdiary 28/02/18

Fast friendly service, lovely atmosphere and delicious food. Well done, very enjoyable evening.

Aisling - Resdiary 31/07/16

Beautiful restaurant, great cocktails!

 

Sarah Keane - Resdiary 18/12/17

Great evening and children and adults catered for in a very nice relaxed atmosphere, look forward to our next meal. Thank you

- Resdiary 18/12/17

Best steak ever!

Justine - Resdiary 09/08/17

Very impressed, food was excellent quality and so so tasty, professional staff and great service. Very comfortable seating and trendy but relaxing music. Excellent value for the standard of food. My new favourite restaurant, could not recommend highly enough!

Derek Boate - Google Reviews 01/07/18

Terrific meal and drinks beforehand. Nice staff and live music.

David - Resdiary 07/08/16

Ciara, Christavo and of course the wonderful piano player all deserve special mention. You offer a completely unique and wonderful experience to the customer. All take a bow we will definitely be back – again and again…..Thank you David.

Christopher - Resdiary 17/12/17

Both my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and look forward to visiting again in the near future.

Ms. Moira McGuirk - Resdiary 30/07/16

Our party had a wonderful evening, great food, attentive yet discreet service and very comfortable surroundings, we’ll be back!

Get in Touch

Contact Infos

Email:

courtyard@marcopierrewhite.ie

Address: 1 Belmont Ave,

Donnybrook Dublin 4.

Reservation

To secure a reservation, please

phone 01 5510555.

Opening Hours

Thurs from 5.30pm |

Fri/Sat - from 5.00pm |

Sunday from 1.00pm